Lindau Alumni

A diverse group of young scientists stand together in a sunny park

Den Lindau Spirit bewahren

Seit 1951 haben mehr als 35.000 Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen und Nachwuchsökonom*innen an der Lindauer Nobelpreisträgertagung teilgenommen. Die Teilnahme ist eine einmalige Erfahrung, die im besten Fall ein Leben lang nachwirkt. Der einzigartige „Lindau Spirit“ schafft besondere Erinnerungen und eine Motivation, die alle Generationen von Lindau Alumni teilen. Das Ziel der Lindauer Alumni-Initiative ist es, diese globale Gemeinschaft von Wissenschaftler*innen aus verschiedenen Kulturen, Generationen und Disziplinen zu vereinen.

Lindau Alumni Netzwerk

Das Lindau Alumni Netzwerk ist ein virtueller Treffpunkt der Lindau Alumni. Diese Online-Plattform bietet Tools, mit denen Nutzer*innen weltweit andere Alumni finden, ihre Arbeit teilen, Neuigkeiten austauschen und sich für Lindau Alumni-Veranstaltungen registrieren können. Durch jüngste Updates, einschließlich einer neuen mobilen App und der Möglichkeit, virtuelle Veranstaltungen innerhalb der Plattform auszurichten, bietet das Lindau Alumni Network weitere Möglichkeiten, um sich weiterzubilden, gegenseitig zu inspirieren und Kontakte zu knüpfen.

Die Lindauer Nobelpreisträgertagungen danken dem Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung für die Unterstützung des Projekts. Alle ehemaligen und zukünftigen Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen sind eingeladen, sich dieser Community anzuschließen und sie mit ihren eigenen Ideen und Perspektiven zu bereichern.

Veranstaltungen für Lindau Alumni

Da die Lindau Alumni-Initiative darauf abzielt, den „Lindau Spirit“ über die Grenzen einer einwöchigen Tagung hinaus auszudehnen, organisiert die Geschäftsstelle kontinuierlich Veranstaltungen exklusiv für die Community. Sie reichen von Online-Seminaren und Workshops bis hin zu Einladungen zu Kunstausstellungen und Abendessen mit Nobelpreisträger*innen. Lindau Alumni haben lokale Treffen organisiert und wir arbeiten daran, unser lokales Gruppennetzwerk zu erweitern. Weitere Informationen zu Lindau Alumni-Veranstaltungen finden sich im Lindau Alumni Network.

Lindau Alumni sind auch die treibende Kraft des Online Sciathons, eines 48-Stunden-Hackathon-Events und -Wettbewerbs. Weitere Informationen hierzu auf sciathon.org.

Lindau Alumni Peer Reviewer

Lindau Alumni sind in die aktuelle Forschung involviert und haben den „Lindau Spirit“ bereits erlebt. Sie sind in einer einzigartigen Position, um die wissenschaftliche Arbeit der anderen Community-Mitglieder der Lindauer Tagung zu beurteilen. Seit 2018 haben Lindau Alumni aus allen Disziplinen freiwillig als Peer Reviewer den Review-Prozess für Next Gen Science- und Poster-Sessions während der Lindauer Tagungen mitgestaltet.

Profile picture of Christoph, a man in a suit with glasses and a beard

Christoph Schumacher

Alumni und Community Manager

Tel.: 08382 277 31 20
christoph.schumacher@lindau-nobel.org

Lindau Alumni

A diverse group of young scientists stand together in a sunny park

Keep the Lindau Spirit

Since 1951, more than 35,000 young scientists and young economists have taken part in the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings. Participating is a once-in-a-lifetime experience that hopefully has a lifelong impact. The unique ‘Lindau Spirit’ creates memories and motivation shared by all generations of Lindau Alumni. Our aim is to unite this global community of scientists spanning different cultures, generations and disciplines.

 

Lindau Alumni Network

The Lindau Alumni Network is the digital space for Lindau Alumni. This online community includes tools that enable users worldwide to find fellow alumni, share their work, swap stories, and register for Lindau Alumni events. Recent updates, including a relaunch of the mobile app and the possibility to host virtual events within the network, will make the Lindau Alumni Network a further way to educate, inspire and connect.

The Lindau Meetings express their sincere gratitude to the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research for supporting the project. All former and future participants are invited to join this community and to enrich it with their own ideas and perspectives.

 

Lindau Alumni Events

As the Lindau Alumni initiative aims to extend the ‘Lindau Spirit’ beyond the boundaries of a weeklong conference, the Executive Secretariat continuously organizes events exclusively for the community, ranging from online seminars and workshops to invitations to art exhibitions and dinners with Nobel Laureates. Lindau Alumni have organized local retreats and we are working on expanding our local chapter network. More information about Lindau Alumni events is available in the Lindau Alumni Network.

Lindau Alumni are the driving force of the Online Sciathon, a 48-hour hackathon-type event and competition. Find out more information on sciathon.org.

 

Lindau Alumni Peer Reviewers

Our Lindau Alumni are closely connected to current, cutting-edge research and have already experienced the Lindau Spirit. They are in a unique position to review the work of the Lindau Meeting’s community members. Since 2018, Lindau Alumni from all disciplines have volunteered as peer reviewers in the review process for Next Gen Science and poster sessions during the Lindau Meetings.

Profile picture of Christoph, a man in a suit with glasses and a beard

Christoph Schumacher

Alumni and Community Manager

Phone: +49 (0)  8382 277 31 20
christoph.schumacher@lindau-nobel.org