2018 Prize in Economic Sciences

2018 Laureates in Economic Sciences William D. Nordhaus and Paul Romer. Ilustration: Niklas Elmehed. Copyright: Nobel Media AB 2018

On Monday, 8 October 2018, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has announced their decision to award the 2018 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel to William D. Nordhaus “for integrating climate change into long-run macroeconomic analysis” and Paul M. Romer “for integrating technological innovations into long-run macroeconomic analysis”. 

Learn more about the 2018 Prize in Economic Sciences here

About LiNo News

Latest news about the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings

View All Posts