The History of the Lindau Meetings


Held for the first time in 1951 the Lindau Meetings established themselves as a unique platform for the dialogue between different scientific generations. For more than 60 years now Laureates as well as young and promising Young Researchers are meeting once a year in Lindau. Read more...

Annual Reports


Every year the Council and the Foundation publish an Annual Report which provides an in-depth overview of all activities. Read more...

Prof. Dr. Hans Jörnvall

Member of the Council 

Hans Jörnvall, born 1942, MD, Ph.D, Professor of Physiological Chemistry at Karolinska Institutet. Chairman of the Department of Physiological Chemistry 1987-1993, and of the Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics 1993-1999. Secretary of the Nobel Committee and Assembly at Karolinska Institutet since 2000.

Deputy member of the Board of the Swedish Medical Research Council 1995-1998, member of the Faculty Board of Karolinska Institutet 1984-1990. - Research in biochemistry, molecular biology, and proteomics. Member of Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and of many national and international committees. Since 1999 he is a member of the Council for the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings.


This assembly of brilliant scientific minds allows the scientific elite of today to educate, connect with and inspire the up-and-coming young talents of tomorrow.
Tony Tan, President of the Republic of Singapore and Member of the Honorary Senate