The Lindau Institutions


The Council for the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings and the Foundation Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings organise the annual meetings on an honorary basis. Read more...

Annual Reports


Every year the Council and the Foundation publish an Annual Report which provides an in-depth overview of all activities. Read more...

Nominating Institutions

5th Lindau Meeting on Economic


Aalto University
Aarhus University
Academy of Finland
Academy of Sciences Malaysia (ASM)
Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
American University of Beirut
Australian Academy of Science
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Banco de España
Banco de México
Bangladesh Academy of Sciences

Bank for International Settlements

Bank Indonesia
Bank Negara Malaysia
Bank of Canada
Bank of England
Bank of Finland
Bank of Japan
Bank of Thailand
Banque centrale du Luxembourg
Bavarian State Ministry of Education, Science and the Arts, Elite Network of Bavaria
Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Bogazici University Istanbul
Bulgarian Macroeconomics Association
Bulgarian National Bank
Central Bank of Chile
Central Bank of Colombia
Central Bank of Ireland
Central Bank of Kenya
Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey
Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW)
CNRS - National Center for Scientific Research
Cologne Institute for Economic Research
Cornell University
Czech National Bank
Danmarks Nationalbank
De Nederlandsche Bank
Deutsche Bundesbank
Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
ECARES, Université Libre de Bruxelles
Eesti Pank
EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG
Estonian Academy of Sciences
Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
European Commission
European University Institute
Federal Reserve System
Fondazione Cariplo, Italy
Forman Christian College, Pakistan
Foundation for Polish Science
Fraunhofer MOEZ
Freie Universität Berlin
Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena
Gerhard C. Starck Stiftung
German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)
German Institute for Economic Research (DIW Berlin)
Goethe University Frankfurt
Hamburg Institute of International Economics (HWWI)
Harvard University
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Indian Council of Social Science Research
International Monetary Fund
International University of Lake Constance
Irish Research Council
Jacobs University Bremen
Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Justus-Liebig-University Gießen
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

KfW Bankengruppe
Koc University Istanbul
Laureate Education, Inc.
Leibniz Association
Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Maastricht University
Magyar Nemzeti Bank
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods
Max Planck Institute for Tax Law and Public Finance
Max Planck Society
McKinsey & Company, Inc.
Ministry of Tertiary Education, Science, Research and Technology of the Republic of Mauritius
Monetary Authority of Singapore
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
National Bank of Belgium
National Bank of Poland
National Bank of Slovakia
National Bank of Tajikistan
National Bank of the Republic of Belarus
National Research Foundation (NRF), Singapore
National Research Fund Luxembourg
National Science Council Taiwan
Norges Bank
Norwegian School of Economics
Oak Ridge Associated Universities
Oesterreichische Nationalbank
Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg
Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Paris School of Economics
Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
Saint-Petersburg State University
Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Sino-German Center for Research Promotion
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada, Government of Canada
South African Reserve Bank
South Asia Institute, Heidelberg University
Stockholm School of Economics

Sveriges Riksbank
Swiss National Bank
Swiss Re
Technische Universität Berlin
Technische Universität München
The Bank of Italy
The Bank of Korea
The Central Bank of Iceland
The OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID)
The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey
The University of Warwick
The World Bank

Ulm University
University College London
University of Augsburg
University of Bonn
University of Bremen
University of Cambridge
University of Cologne
University of Copenhagen
University of Duisburg-Essen
University of Gothenburg
University of Göttingen
University of Kassel
University of Konstanz
University of Liechtenstein
University of Oxford
University of St.Gallen
Uppsala University
Volkswagen Group
Walter Eucken Institute
Westfalian-Wilhelms University of Münster
Witten/Herdecke University
WZB Berlin Social Science Center
Zeppelin University gGmbH

The Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings transcend the boundaries between cultures, disciplines and generations and encourage networks of scientific excellence.
Annette Schavan, Former Federal Minister for Education and Research